Tell Me

You told me that this was forever,
That our ties would never sever.
You whispered sweet melodies in my ear,
Perfect little lies you knew my heart longed to hear.
I was the broken one that needed saving,
And with your charismatic acts, you left me craving.
You swore up and down you would never break me,
That you were the angel that would set me free.
You promised.

So tell me,

Why am I sitting here, all alone on this cold floor,
Waiting, praying, that you’ll walk through my door?
I gave what was left of me to you, believing you were the one,
Never realizing you were the reason I would truly come undone.

 

TLP

Leave a Reply

